Do We Teach Our Children About Food?

March 5, 2010 at 5:06 PM 8 comments

Entry filed under: 1. Tags: .

What did you do for carnival? Give Earth a Hand

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rosangela freitas  |  March 10, 2010 at 12:27 PM

    Love it. Thanks for sharing. =D

    Reply
  • 2. Camilla  |  May 19, 2010 at 5:27 PM

    My name is Camilla, I’m 15 years old and I am student. I am from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
    I think I’ve had a healthy diet. Since when I was a child my mom has given me a lot of types of foods and today I like them all. For breakfast is when I eat the worst, ’cause I don’t like to eat in the morning , but I drink a cuple of milk with chocolate. In the shcool breaks I usually eat cookies and drink juice or I eat fruits. For lunch I eat beans, rice, fish or chilcken or steak, but my favorite dishes are seafood and japonese food. One thing I totally hate is liver. One food I have cravings for? Japonese food! And for dinner when I dont’t eat food I have fruit mix with bread.

    Reply
  • 3. Bruna  |  May 20, 2010 at 7:33 PM

    My name is Bruna, I’m 15 years old. I’m a student and I’m from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
    I think I don’t have a healthy diet because I eat a lot of junk food. I love to eat chocolate, pizza and hamburgers. I don’t like to eat vegetables, but I have to eat them every day. I hate soup so I never eat it. I have cravings for chocolate and hamburgers but I avoid to eat them every day because I know that they are unhealthy.
    Every day I have bread, coffee and sometimes fruits for breakfast, I love apples, but hate bananas.

    Reply
  • 4. Daniela  |  May 23, 2010 at 10:37 AM

    My name is Daniela, I’m 13 years old, and I’m a student. I’m from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
    In my opinion, I don’t have a healthy diet because for breakfast, lunch and dinner I don’t eat much and I never drink water or milk (I hate them!). I love cookies (it’s one of my favorite foods) but this year I’m avoiding it. I dislike seafood and sushi. I’m totally crazy for chocolate and junk food, like pizza and hamburgers. I think they are wonderful!

    Reply
  • 5. Renata  |  May 23, 2010 at 5:34 PM

    My name is Renata, I’m 12 years old.I ‘m a student, and I’m from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
    I think that I have a healty diet because I eat a lot of vegetables and fruits. I like to eat apples, bananas and pineapple but I also like junk food. So, I eat chocolate, cakes, and french fries. I’d avoid these snacks, but I can’t.
    I definetely hate sushi, because I don’t like fish or seafood. I have cravings for french fries, chocolate cake and hamburger. I can’t stop eating them. For breakfast I eat toasts and milk, for lunch I eat rice and beans and meat and for dinner I eat chicken and rice. I don’t drink soda.

    Reply
  • 6. Alice  |  May 23, 2010 at 9:46 PM

    My name is Alice, I’m 16 years old, I’m a student, and I’m from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
    I think I don’t have a healthy diet because I like fast food in my school break, and only for lunch I like some vegetables, I eat lettuce and tomato.
    I love to eat chocolate, I eat it every day, and I’m crazy for chocolate cookies.
    For the afternoon snack, I like to eat bread with butter and drink cold milk.
    For dinner I like to eat beans , rise and meat . I don’t like to eat beet and cauliflower.

    Reply
  • 7. Patrick  |  May 24, 2010 at 1:36 PM

    My name is Patrick, I’m 14 years old, I’m a student and I’m from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
    I think that I have a healty diet because I eat a lot of fruits and seafood. I like to eat grapes a lot, apples and oranges but once a week I eat junk food at McDonald’s or Bob’s. In my house I always eat cookies and chocolate cake. Everytime for dinner and lunch I eat seafood and japanese food, these are my favorite foods. At restaurants I sometimes eat dessert. I don’t drink Beer.

    Reply
  • 8. lucas  |  May 26, 2010 at 11:06 AM

    I think I have a healthy diet, because I eat vegetables and fruits everyday and I drink water and little soda. I like to eat some junk food, but I love fruits and juices. I love chocolate, ice cream and cookies, but I avoid them. I like so many kinds of foods, but I hate beetroot, the smell makes me feel sick. I have cravings for “paçoca”, I love peanuts, but “paçoca” is better.
    For breakfast I eat bread, milk and sometimes eggs. For lunch I eat a lot of foods, but I usually eat beans, rice and beef. For dinner, like lunch, I eat a lot of kinds of food.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Today is…

Blog Stats

  • 13,605 hits

Delicious

RSS ibeu Meier

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS ibeu Station

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Follow ibeu RJ

VOA Learn English

CNN

ABC News

ESPN

TIME

LIFE

Larry King

Justin Timberlake

University of Peace


