Do You Procrastinate?

May 12, 2010 at 4:02 PM 5 comments

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Give Earth a Hand South Africa 2010

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. maria victoria fontenelle  |  May 12, 2010 at 7:53 PM

    Procrastination is very common nowadays. I do not consider myself a procrastinator. I hate leaving things that I have to do for later. I am always updated with what I have to do. I don´t like to accumulate things to do, like my homework and my studies. I think it is terrible to wait until the last minute to do the things. So with this I think that I am not a procrastinator.

    Reply
  • 2. Ana Carolina dos Santos Almeida  |  May 12, 2010 at 9:24 PM

    Yes, I procrastinate, not a lot, I don’t think it’s my habit but sometimes I really procrastinate, to do my homework, to help my mother at home, to buy bread in the morning, to study for a test etc. I think I do that because I’m lazy or I’m tired because I stay all day at school.. but it isn’t bad or to harm anyone it’s mainly because I’m lazy.

    Reply
  • 3. Lu Martins  |  May 13, 2010 at 10:49 AM

    Cool!! I’ll use it on monday!! Thx for sharing!! :))

    Reply
  • 4. Lívia Corrêa  |  May 16, 2010 at 4:04 PM

    It is almost impossible not to procastinate nowadays, even presidents procastinate. The truth is that everyone procastinates consciously or not consciously. I obviously procastinate, especially things like homework and school projects, but I always do it in time. I try to avoid it, thought. I think it is kind of worse if you do something quick and carelessly just because you keet postponing to start it.

    Reply
  • 5. Marianna Spinola  |  May 16, 2010 at 8:32 PM

    Yes, I procrastinate sometimes. But, after all, who doesn’t? We all have things to do that can be unpleasant or boring to us, and getting ourselves in the mood to do it can be really hard. Usually, I procrastinate doing my homework, especially the ones of the subjects that I don’t like, or that are too easy for me to do (because I lose all the interest in it). I never let my procrastination get to a level where I get completely overloaded and stop doing my obligations.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Today is…

Blog Stats

  • 13,605 hits

Delicious

RSS ibeu Meier

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS ibeu Station

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Follow ibeu RJ

VOA Learn English

CNN

ABC News

ESPN

TIME

LIFE

Larry King

Justin Timberlake

University of Peace


